Christian Action Network

Daily Terrorism News; WebPage @ www.ChristianAction.Org

CAN office claims Psalms 91 President Martin Mawyer expresses thanks for prayer support

(Christian Action Network) Numerous supporters of Christian Action Network have been expressing concerns for office and CAN activist safety, and have responded with dedications and promises of prayer.

At least one such respondent, whose letter came through the off-site office mail system recently, suggested praying the 91st Psalm for protection over everyone involved with the cause to expose Islamism and its connections to jihadist terrorism.

Following that respondent’s lead and her commitment to keep the office and activists in her prayers, and due to an increase in prayer concern expressed by many others, Mawyer said CAN should claim Psalms 91 protection.

“Definitely, we should, and we will,” Mawyer said. “Why, even our jihadist enemies say we are ‘People of the Book’ and that to me makes it more imperative that we claim it and put it out there what being people of the book means – it’s a powerful book, God’s Word.”

Mawyer said the prayers of supporters and friends is greatly appreciated. “I sense God is protecting me because of those prayers,” he said.

“We have to open, organize and process monetary support mailings, and that is needed and greatly appreciated,” he added.

“Meanwhile, prayers go straight to God’s bank, and I have a feeling we are drawing on that account more than we know.”

The respondent wrote, “I continue to hold you and your followers in prayer. I feel very sure that the Lord will protect you and your family through it all.”

She added encouragement to keep reading God’s Word and trusting in Him.

Psalms 91 states:

He who dwelleth in the secret place of the Most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress, my God; in him will I trust.

Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence. He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust; his truth shall be thy shield and buckler.

Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night, nor for the arrow that flieth by day, Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness, nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday.

A thousand shall fall at thy side and ten thousand at thy right hand, but it shall not come near thee. Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked.

Because thou hast made the lord who is my refuge, even the Most High, thy habitation, There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come near thy dwelling.

For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways. They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone.

Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder; the young lion and the serpent shalt thou trample under feet. Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him; I will set him on high, because he hath known my name.

He shall call upon me, and I will answer him. I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honor him. With long life will I satisfy him, and show him my salvation.

…now on display at CAN’s office location.

November 30, 2007 - Posted by | Blogroll, Homeland security, news, personal, politics, random, religion, Terrorism, Terrorism In The U.S., Terrorism News, Uncategorized, War-On-Terror

3 Comments »

  1. Mr. Mawyer May God bless You.

    Comment by BC | December 2, 2007 | Reply

  2. Mr. Mawyer:

    You’re a disgrace to Christians around the world for the hatred and rhetoric you spew. Your flock might be fooled but I know who and what you are…the anti-christ. You have been sent forth to vomit the words of hell in the guise of “righteousness” to the unsuspecting few who follow you.

    I am a devout Christian sir. I dare say that I know the Bible better than you could ever hope to know it. As a result of my training, I’ve been ordained as a Deacon, and most recently as a Pastor after my beloved wife was killed by a supposed Christian who had too much to drink after finding that his wife had committed adultery.

    What seperates you and I, thank his Holy name, is that I preach HIS word, I’m a vessel. I don’t misconstrue the sacred Bible to say the things that are on my agenda like you. Depending on the direction that the wind blows more or less predicates who you will choose to hate…now it’s the “fags.”

    I challenge you to find one passage of HIS word that speaks against them…not a Psalm, letter, or Gospel as these are men’s words. Why didn’t he spell it out in the ten commandments? You’re hatred suggests your own latent homosexual desires. Only someone as disgusted by them as yourself would take a video camera to see them and their Disney Orgy. Friend…what are you doing with the tape when no one is watching?

    You’re a filthy liar and the biggest of sinner of all pretending to do HIS work, I’ll pray for you that you are dealt with more kindness and compassion than you have for all of HIS children.

    Father Peter Liuzzi, O’Carm
    Charlotte, NC

    Comment by Father Peter Liuzzi, O'Carm | August 5, 2008 | Reply

  3. […] Read the original Share and Enjoy: […]

    Pingback by CAN office claims Psalms 91 President Martin Mawyer expresses … | Office Claims | March 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

